Turkish Airlines Economy and Business Class passengers, flying on selected city-pairs, can now enjoy free accommodation if they choose to make a stopover in Istanbul for more than 20 hours. No deadline is stated in this promotion. You have to satisfy the terms and conditions and email your flight booking details in order to receive free accommodation.

Key Details to Note

  • Free accommodation is available for round-trip tickets
  • Free 1-night stay in a 4-Star hotel for Economy Class and 2 nights stay in a 5-Star hotel for the Business Class
  • Visa fees, the cost of travel around the city and the cost of travel between the airport and hotel are borne by the passenger
  • Passengers wishing to benefit from stopover free accommodation service should prefer a transit duration between two flights lasting 20 hours or more
  • Free accommodation is only available for flights operated by Turkish Airlines

Eligible City-Pairs

These are the selected city-pairs that are eligible for this free stopover. You are to email your details (stated in the image above) to the respective email address.

Departure pointsArrival pointsE-mailTelephone
AlgeriaAmerica Region, Asia-Far East, Middle Eastfreehotelalgeria@thy.com+21 366 907 8308
AustraliaBalkans, Europe, Middle East, Turkey domestic routesfreehotelaustralia@thy.com+61 2 9255 9900
AzerbaijanAmerica Region (USA, Canada, Mexico, Colombia, Venezuela, Panama, Cuba, Argentina and Brazil), Asia & Far East, Africa, Russia, Ukraine, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Israel, London, Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Finland, Frankfurt, Barcelona, ​​Estonia, Latvia, Lithuaniafreehotelazerbaijan@thy.com+994 12 404 10 51
BelarusAsia-Far East, Middle East, North Africa, Sub-Saharan Africa, Southern Europe, America Regionfreehotelbelarus@thy.com+375 17 3272555
China (PVG, XIY, CAN, PEK)America Region (USA, Canada, Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Panama, Cuba, Venezuela, Mexico), Europe, Africa, Middle Eastfreehotelchina@thy.com+86 10 6465 1867
DenmarkAmerica Region, Asia-Far East, Africa, Middle East, Eastern Europe, Balkansfreehoteldenmark@thy.com+45 33 38 0849
EstoniaAsia & Far East and Eastern Africa, Southern Europe, America Region, Middle East, Eastern Europefreehotelestonia@thy.com+372 623 1111
FinlandAmerica Region, Asia-Far East, Africa, Middle East, Eastern Europe, Balkansfreehotelfinland@thy.com+358 9 774 518 15
GreeceMiddle East, Asia-Far East, Eastern Europe, Balkans, North Europe, America Region (USA, Canada, Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Panama, Cuba, Venezuela, Mexico), United Kingdom, North Africa, Sub-Saharan Africafreehotelgreece@thy.com+30 210 985 00 76
IrelandAsia, Far East, Africa, Middle Eastfreehotelireland@thy.com+353 1 844 79 20
IndiaAmerica Region (USA, Canada, Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Panama, Cuba, Venezuela, Mexico), Europe and Middle East
freehotelindia@thy.com+ 91 124 4193000
IranAmerica Region, Asia-Far East, Eastern Europe, North Europe, Balkans, United Kingdom, Africa, Austria, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Spainfreehoteliran@thy.com+98 21 235 46
ItalyAmerica Region, China, Malaysia, India, Thailand, Japan, Russia, United Arab Emirates, Israel, Egypt, Oman, Lebanon, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Jordan, South Koreafreehotelitaly@thy.com+39 02 36563813
JapanEurope, Middle East, Africafreehoteljapan@thy.com+81 3 3435 0421
KazakhstanAmerica Region, South Africa, Bulgaria, Montenegro, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Moscow, St. Petersburg, Belarus, Turkmenistan, Egypt, Greece, Kiev, Thailand, Hong Kong, India, United Kingdom, Ireland, Schengen Countries, Tel Aviv, Dubai, Doha, Bahrainfreehotelkazakhstan@thy.com+7727 250 6219
KuwaitAmerica Region (USA, Canada, Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Panama, Cuba, Venezuela, Mexico), Europe, Balkans, Asia Far East, Africa, Middle East, Cyprusfreehotelkuwait@thy.com+965 18 849 18
LatviaAsia & Far East, Middle East, Africa, America Region (USA, Canada, Colombia, Venezuela, Panama, Cuba, Argentina, Brazil, Mexico) and South Europe, Eastern Europe, Balkansfreehotellatvia@thy.com+371 673 59441
LithuaniaAsia & Far East, Middle East and America Region (USA, Canada, Colombia, Venezuela, Panama, Cuba, Argentina, Brazil, Mexico), South Europe, Africa, Georgiafreehotellithuania@thy.com+370 521 90 725
MalaysiaEurope, Middle East, Africa, America Regionfreehotelmalaysia@thy.com+60 3 2164 0849
MoroccoMiddle East & Cyprus, Saudi Arabia (Hajj & Umrah), Asia & Far East, Eastern Europe and the Balkans, Sub-Saharan Africa, Sudan, Egypt, Greece, France, Malta, Belarus, Russia, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Hungary, Austria, Sweden, Norway and Cubafreehotelmorocco@thy.com+212 522 640 507
NigeriaAsia-Far East, Middle East, America Regionfreehotelnigeria@thy.com+234 1 277 22 30-32
NorwayAmerica Region, Asia-Far East, Africa, Middle East, Eastern Europe, Balkansfreehotelnorway@thy.com+ 47 930 85 235
OmanAmerica Region (USA, Canada, Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Panama, Cuba, Venezuela, Mexico), United Kingdom, Ireland, North Africa, Europe, Balkans, Jordan, Lebanon, Tanzania, Ethiopia, Kenya, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Russiafreehoteloman@thy.com+968 2476 5074
PakistanUSA, United Kingdom, Ireland, Schengen countries, Canada, Saudi Arabia (Hajj, Umrah), Azerbaijanfreehotel@thy.com+92 21 384 02 333
PortugalAsia-Far East, Middle East, Africa, Europe, Balkansfreehotelportugal@thy.com+351 213163121
QatarEurope, Balkans, North Africa, America Region (USA, Canada, Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Panama, Cuba, Venezuela, Mexico), Cyprus, Mauritania, Ghana and Ethiopiafreehotelqatar@thy.com+974 3030 4712
RussiaAmerica Region (USA, Canada, Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Panama, Cuba, Venezuela, Mexico), Asia-Far East, Africa, Spain, Italy, France, Germany, Portugal, Greece, Lebanon, United Arab Emirates, Georgia, Malta, Israel, Prague, Vienna, Belgrade, Baku, Bucharest, Jordan, Croatia, Iran, Saudi Arabia, Bulgaria, Hungary, Central Europe, Middle East, Northern Europe, Balkansfreehotelrussia@thy.com+7495 980 5207
South AfricaAsia-Far East, America Region, United Kingdom, Ireland, Europe, Saudi Arabia (Hajj, Umrah), Middle East, North Africa freehotelsouthafrica@thy.com+27 21 936 3448
SpainMiddle East, Asia-Far East, Eastern Europe, Balkans, North Europe, Sub-Saharan Africa, America Region (USA, Canada, Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Panama, Cuba, Venezuela, Mexico), United Kingdom, North Africa, Greecefreehotelspain@thy.com+34 91 758 23 35
SwedenAmerica Region, Asia-Far East, Africa, Middle East, Eastern Europe, Balkansfreehotelsweden@thy.com+46 8 120 95 115
ThailandEurope, Middle East, Africa, America Regionfreehotelthailand@thy.com+662 091 0300
TunisiaAmerica Region, United Kingdom, Africa, Asia-Far East, Middle East, Sweden, Finland, Norway, Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Poland, Romania, Greece, Francefreehoteltunisia@thy.com+216 71 960 999
United KingdomAsia, Far East, Africa, Middle Eastfreehoteluk@thy.com+44 207 471 6640
UkraineAmerica Region, Europe, United Kingdom, Ireland, Seychelles, Mauritius, Georgia , Azerbaijan, Thailand, Israel, China, Maldives, Dubai, Morocco, Russia, Egypt, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan, Krygyzstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Hong Kong, Mexico, Singapore, India, Vietnam, Malaysia, United Arab Emiratesfreehotelukraine@thy.com+38 044 289 44 00
USA Africa, Eastern Europe, Balkans, Southern Europe, Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, Russia, Iran, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Jordan, Afghanistan, Nepalfreehotelusa@thy.com +1 703 992 0476
Ivory CoastEurope, America Region, Asia-Far Eastfreehotelivorycoast@thy.com+225 20 24 23 69
GhanaEurope, America Region, Asia-Far Eastfreehotelghana@thy.com+233 302 73 45 60

Make sure you check out the full terms and conditions to ensure that you are eligible for this free stopover.

In case you have booked yourself on Qatar Airways, the airline is offering a similar program where you just need to pay $23 for four to five-star accommodation per night in Qatar. This Qatar stopover promotion is only eligible for passengers with a minimum transit time of 12 hours, in Doha.

BoardingArea