Emirates today announced they will resume scheduled flights for travellers in 10 more cities.

  • Colombo (from 20th June)
  • Sialkot (24th June)
  • Istanbul (from 25th June)
  • Auckland, Beirut, Brussels, Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City (from 1st July)
  • Barcelona and Washington DC (from 15th July)

Emirates’ flights from Sri Lanka, Vietnam and Pakistan will only carry outbound passengers to the UAE and onward destinations.

This will take the total number of Emirates destinations on offer to travellers to 40.

“Thanks to the UAE authorities’ support and partnership, Emirates has been able to provide smooth and safe journeys for those who need to travel, and we look forward adding flights to more destinations in the coming weeks.....”

Adnan Kazim, Emirates’ Chief Commercial Officer

In addition, Emirates will also add flights to the following cities in July: London Heathrow, Manchester, Frankfurt, Paris, Zurich, Madrid, Amsterdam, Copenhagen, Dublin, New York JFK, Toronto, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore and Hong Kong.

Passengers can book to fly between destinations in the Middle East, Asia Pacific and Europe or the Americas, with a convenient connection in Dubai, as long as they meet travel and immigration entry requirements of their destination country.

Emirates ‘Air Bridges’ Could Let Passengers From Certain Cities Bypass 14-Day Quarantine

Emirates is planning to open ‘air bridges’ with European countries, according to local media reports.

Air bridges, also referred to as ‘travel corridors’, would allow tourists to travel between two countries during the current coronavirus pandemic, without needing to go into quarantine.

In an interview with Al Arabiya on Tuesday, Adel Al Redha, COO of Emirates, said: “With agreements on certain measures, it could be done between cities to allow citizens and residents of the two countries to enter and exit without being quarantined”.

“We have started talks with some countries and some cities in Europe to operate some of these flights with certain agreements.”

Currently, countries in Europe are requiring visitors to quarantine for 14 days on arrival. However, agreements between countries, particularly those with low cases of coronavirus, could see the two-week period waived to allow tourists to travel without restrictions.